Notifications and open tasks

Modified on Mon, 14 Sep at 1:21 PM

Q.wiki informs you about changes and tasks directly in the system and via email. This ensures your content stays current and you don't miss any action items.

Notifications in the system

New notifications appear at the bell icon in the top right. A red dot on your browser tab shows you that there's something new. Click the bell to open your notifications.

Notifications include, for example:

  • Approval requests for pages in the legacy approval workflow
  • Comments on pages you're responsible for
  • Mentions in comments (@-mention)
  • Tasks from modules

Notification bell in the system

Tasks quick access

In the tasks quick access, you'll find everything you need to handle soon:

  • Approvals in the new approval workflow
  • Read confirmations
  • Actuality checks and follow-ups
  • Actions from modules

Tasks quick access

The advantage of tasks: when a task is completed, it's automatically closed for all recipients. If you'd like to switch to the new workflow, you can contact our service team at any time.

Email notifications

Daily summary: If you have open notifications, you'll receive an email once a day with an overview. If there's nothing new, no email is sent.

Instant notifications: Alternatively, you can enable instant emails. You can configure this in your personal profile.

Email notification settings

Overview of all notifications

Note: The following describes standard behavior. Variations are possible – for example, due to customized approval workflows or individually configured modules.

TriggerWho is notified?Configurable
Process module
Changed page responsibilityNew responsibleno
Content approval request for pagePage ownerno
Every additional approvalGroup members assigned to approval
no
Read confirmation requestedUsers required to confirmno
ResubmissionPage ownersyes
CommentPage owners and manually selected usersno
Modules
Status of a module element (e.g., risk, audit, protocol) changesAll users configured in the moduleyes
Task assigned to a userAssigned userno
Task edited, commented on, or closedAuthor, assigned user, and users to be informedno

No notifications to yourself

Important:To prevent notification overload, Q.wiki doesn't notify you when you're both the trigger and recipient of a notification – for example:
  • You create a task and assign it to yourself.
  • You request an approval but are listed as the page owner yourself.
In such cases, an email cannot be forced.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article