Issue management automatically informs you and other stakeholders by email about relevant events. This article shows you who gets notified for which event.
Notifications about team changes
- When a team is created, all Key Users are notified
- When a team is deleted, all owners are notified
- When a team member is added or removed, or their team function is changed, the owner and the affected team member are notified
Notifications about issue changes
- When an issue is created, the owner, responsible person, editor, reviewer, and mentioned users are notified
- When a field is changed, the responsible person, editor, reviewer, and mentioned users are notified
- When an issue is deleted, the responsible person, editor, and reviewer are notified
Notifications about comments
- When a comment is created, the responsible person, editor, reviewer, and mentioned users are notified
- When a comment is changed, the creator, responsible person, editor, reviewer, and mentioned users are notified
- When a comment is deleted, the creator is notified
Notifications from watching an issue
If an issue is being watched, the respective user receives a change notification for every change to its comments and to the issue itself. Find out more in Watch issues.
Notifications from resubmission, review, or due dates
If an issue has a review, due date, or resubmission date set, the respective user receives a notification about it once the date is reached.
Good to know: Starting from the date a deadline is set, issue management sends a daily notifications that the date has passed, until it's changed, cleared, or the issue is closed.
Good to know: Users who make a change themselves don't receive a notification for it. Deactivated users also don't receive notifications.
Related articles
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article